Program Agenda

03:00 - 03:30 PM KSA
07:00 - 07:30 AM EDT

Opening Plenary: ALLSCRIPTS INTERNATIONAL
The West Middle East & Far East Collaboration: The New Healthcare Triumvirate for stability and scale

Keynote Speaker: Mr. Alan Fowles, President, Allscripts International, UK

03:30–04:30 PM KSA
07:30–08:30 AM EDT

Session 1: NEOM
COVID-19 Healthcare Impact: Redesigning the Use of Data in Healthcare

Chair: Dr. Maliha Hashmi, Executive Director & Deputy Sector Head, Health & Wellbeing, Biotech Sector, NEOM – Deputy Chair, NEOM Covid Leadership Taskforce
Panelists:
- Dr Elizabeth Robilotti, Infectious Disease Specialist, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, USA
- Dr Charles Allessi, Chief Clinical Officer, HIMSS, USA

04:30–05:30 PM KSA
08:30–09:30 AM EDT

Plenary Session: MEMORIAL SLOAN KETTERING CANCER CENTER
Internet of Things (IOT) in Healthcare: The Dawn of a New Evolution

Chair: Dr Ghassan Abou-Alfa, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, USA
Panelists:
- Dr Amin Hussain Al Ameeri, Asst. Undersecretary of Health Policy & License, MOH & Prevention, Dubai
- Dr Claus Jensen, CDO, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, USA
- Dr Lawrence Schwartz, Chairman of Radiology, Columbia University, New York Presbyterian, USA

05:30–06:30 PM KSA
09:30–10:30 AM EDT

Session 2: The US-SAUDI AMERICAN BUSINESS COUNCIL
Patient Improvement Through Community Participation in Healthcare Services

Chair: Mr. Hall Delano (Del) Roosevelt, President & Chief Executive Officer, The U.S.-Saudi Arabian Business Council (the "Council" or "USSABC"), USA
Panelists:
- Dr George Cheriyan, CEO & CMO, American Mission Hospital, Bahrain
- Ms. Emmeline S. Roodenburg, Head of Healthcare and Life Sciences, KPMG Middle East, KSA

06:30–07:30 PM KSA
10:30–11:30 AM EDT

Session 3: ASPEN MEDICAL
Operationalizing Innovation and how to turn R&D Into Rapid and Practical Application

Chair: Mr. Glenn Keys, Executive Chairman, Aspen Medical, UAE
Panelists:
- Dr Maliha Hashmi, Executive Director & Deputy Sector Head, Health & Wellbeing, Biotech Sector, NEOM – Deputy Chair, NEOM Covid Leadership Taskforce

07:30 08:15 PM KSA
11:30 AM–12:15 PM EDT
CLOSING REMARKS
Summit Chair: Dr Ghassan Abou-Alfa, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, USA
03:00-03:30 PM KSA
07:00–07:30 AM EDT

Opening Plenary: MINISTRY OF HEALTH, KSA
The Integrated Digital Healthcare Journey in Saudi Arabia’s Health Transformation

KEYNOTE SPEAKER: Dr. Mohamad Alabdulaali, Assistant Minister, Ministry of Health, KSA

03:30–04:30 PM KSA
07:30–08:30 AM EDT

Session 1: CLEVELAND CLINIC
Adapting to Changing Patient Needs, Demands, and Expectations

Chair: Dr. Nizar N. Zein, MD, Director, Hepatology Center, Chairman, Global Patient Services, Cleveland Clinic,
Panelists:
- Dr. Maan Fares, MD, Vice Chairman, Global Patient Services, The Cleveland Clinic, USA
- Dr. Heba Alqurashi, Head of Health Informatics Department, College of Health Sciences, Saudi Electronic University, KSA

04:30–05:30 PM KSA
08:30–09:30 AM EDT

Session 2: INTELLIVERSITY
Medical Tourism as a Means to Knowledge Transfer and an Economic Win-Win for the Middle East

Chair: Mr. Robert Steven Kramarz, Founder & Executive Director, Intelliversity, USA
Panelists:
- Dr. Nizar N. Zein, MD, Director, Hepatology Center, Chairman, Global Patient Services, Cleveland Clinic, USA
- Dr. Ghassan Abou-Alfa, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, USA
- Dr. Mark Davis, Vice President, Brigham Health International; Executive Director, Business Development and Strategic Initiatives, Brigham Health; Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine, Harvard Medical School
- Dr. Hibah Osman, Associate Medical Director (Oncology); International Patient Center Attending Physician, Psychosocial Oncology and Palliative Care (POPC); Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, USA

05:30–06:30 PM KSA
09:30–10:30 AM EDT

Session 3: BRIGHAM HEALTH INTERNATIONAL/DANA-FARBER CANCER INSTITUTE
Delivering World-Class Medical Care During the Time of COVID

Chair: Dr. Mark Davis, Vice President, Brigham Health International; Executive Director, Business Development and Strategic Initiatives, Brigham Health; Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine, Harvard Medical School,
Panelists:
- Dr. Karl Laskowski, MD, MBA, Associate Chief Medical Officer, Brigham Health, USA
- Dr. Eric Goralnick, Medical Director, Emergency Preparedness and Access Center, Brigham Health, USA
- Dr. Hibah Osman, Associate Medical Director (Oncology); International Patient Center Attending Physician, Psychosocial Oncology and Palliative Care (POPC); Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, USA

06:30–07:30 PM KSA
10:30–11:30 AM EDT

KEYNOTE SESSION: MEMORIAL SLOAN KETTERING CANCER CENTER
The Digital Transformation Age

Chair: Dr. Claus Jensen, CDO, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, USA

Panelists:
- Dr. Ashraf A. Affan, Founder & CEO, Angel Kids Pediatrics; CEO, US Best Medical, USA
- Mr. Olivier Jarry, Former President & CCO, Dario Health, USA
- Mr. Mark Sander, Managing Partner, MFS Solutions, LLC; CIO, Board Member, Advisor and Digital Strategist in the Pharma/BioTech, CPG and Healthcare Industries, USA

 

07:30 08:15 PM KSA
11:30 AM–12:15 PM EDT

Session 4: CLOSING PANEL: PHONESOAP
The Truth and Use of UV Technology

Chair: Mr. Wesley LaPorte, Founder & CEO, PhoneSoap, USA
Panelists:
- Mr. Evan Price, Director of Engineering, PhoneSoap, USA
- Mr. Jared Elliott, Director of Global Sales, PhoneSoap, USA

08:15–08:30 PM KSA
12:15 –12:30 PM EDT

CLOSING REMARKS

Ransel Potter, Founder & Managing Partner, C3 Summit International, USA

Register Now